Toys are Taking Over

I’ve not been keeping up, I know – hurt my back and have tried, from a supine position but typing’s been beyond me, and impatience at the snail’s pace of my current internet connection often got the better of my resolve to at least look at your posts.  Getting better now, so I’ll hope to see you all very soon!

In the meantime, in response to Sonel’s challenge to capture toys in monotone, I’ve long looked for an opportunity to post my dismay at the way toys so often seem to take over when the kids arrive!  Being a childless/grandchildless curmudgeon toys are more likely to be something to trip over, than photograph, but I did love this lonely pushcart Z abandoned in the middle of the hallway, and think it’s a terrific candidate for conversion to black and white.

Pushcart:Wheelbarrow

28 thoughts on “Toys are Taking Over

  1. Toys in monotone… what an unusual, challenging challenge. The toy wheelbarrow looks so harmless in &W but if it was in rel life colour I imagine its potential to create chaos 😉 Hope you’re on the mend.

  2. I am sorry to hear you are not feeling well TWG and I do hope you will be back on your feet again soon and that all the pain will be forgotten. Great shot of the toy wheelbarrow and luckily the fact remains that if you can photograph it, you won’t be able to trip over it. 😉 Thanks for taking part and for sharing. Much appreciated. 😀 *big hugs*

  3. Hi Meredith,
    I’m so sorry you you are having back troubles. Don’t worry about blogging or keeping up. Just take good care of yourself and feel better soon! P.S. Love the monotone push cart!

  4. Ack! Confined in one place can be wearisome. Try to not stress too much, read, and know you were one of those I thought of today when I blogged.

  5. This looks fantastically surreal in the light of black and white, almost as though it has a life of its own. Do hope you are feeling much better soon Meredith!

  6. Though this is a great photo and candidate for B&W, do take care of yourself. Speaking for myself and, I’m sure, many others, we’ll all be here when you return. No need to rush things. Take care, Meredith.

  7. Oh Meredith, I’m so sorry you are suffering with your back. I hope it is a one time thing and that you are taking care of it properly. Be careful and let other people help.
    I’m with you on the toys. They can really take over a place especially when you are not use to it.

  8. Pingback: Black and White Tuesday: Family | WoollyMuses

Comments are closed.