Stretched

You know how you usually do everything you can to eliminate eye-sores like electric and telephone wires from landscapes, or romantic cobbled streets?  I notice I also do everything I can to eliminate references to just how hot it is!  But Ailsa’s called for “Hot” this week, so I must go out into the noonday sun to see if I can muster up some wilting, heat-affected subjects.

In the meantime, an unusually brief entry for this week’s WP photo challenge – a single span railway bridge is stretched to the limit as its reflection shoots across the little gully.  I hope you enjoy it – such a simple little story.

Stretched

Who knows, I might find some reflections in the newly dredged oya at the bottom of the hill – but in any case, pop over to see other reflections – from what I saw, there are some magnificent entries this time ’round.

29 thoughts on “Stretched

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foggy Reflections | Humbled Pie

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections (2) « What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections (3) « What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections (4) « What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections (5) « What's (in) the picture?

Comments are closed.