My Soft Spot for Venice

My soft spot for Venice is well-known to some of you so you won’t be too surprised that my response to Ailsa’s challenge for the soft things in life comes courtesy of La Serenissima.

The soft warm glow of early Autumn

The soft damp of a December fog

The softest, most luxurious feeling on one’s skin

If you haven’t already, pop over to Where’s My Backpack to have a look at Ailsa’s oh so fluffy (and very cold, I suspect) red cardinal and other entries in this week’s Travel Theme: Soft.

27 thoughts on “My Soft Spot for Venice

  1. Of course, your soft spot for the most serene republic 🙂 Hard to pick between the romantic winter shot and the luxurious velvety textures of the scarves. Perfect picks!

  2. I have a real weakness for Venice! I had a memorable holiday there with my parents and have always wanted to take my husband there. It has a magic. A different world! Lovely photos…

    • They were amazing JM – a patchwork of pure silk velvet with ancient block print designs on one side – my gift to myself that trip because i hadn’t expected to stay so long and it was getting colder and colder! They made me feel like a million dollars when I went to the opera … 🙂

  3. Pingback: My Soft Spot | The World Is a Book…

Comments are closed.