Unawatuna Bay at Dusk

Unawatuna Sunsets

Sitting on the terrace of a little hotel at the end of Unawatuna Bay … a cold gin and tonic … gazing across the bay and out to sea …  a recipe for flights of fancy and vivid imaginings.  I’d like to share a selection with you  - they span about two decades, some scans of old prints (sorry) – otherwise, they need no further comment except to say “enjoy”.

This act of self-indulgence is in response to Ailsa’s Travel Theme this week – Sunsets.  There are some wonderful contributions – go take a look here.

61 thoughts on “Unawatuna Sunsets

  1. Pingback: Travel Theme: Sunset | Autumn in Bruges

  2. Wow! … Sunsets are a subject I’ve had a few lucky flukes photographing but mostly It’s been more “miss”than “hit”. I never seem to capture the colours as intensely as they actually are. It’s an art form I see you have mastered over the years.
    Brilliant!

  3. So gorgeous!! Thank you for checking out my Mono Lake Pictorial Highlight–I’ll bet you liked the sunset one best, given this post of yours! ;) How’s SE Asia treating you?

    –Love and Liberation–

    Jan @ TheRewildWest

Comments are closed.